David Hewson On Sock Puppet Reviews:

I don’t have any lofty ideas about my own position. I’m a commercial author, not someone jockeying for a Booker nomination. I do this for a living and I like sales as much as anyone. But I won’t cheat to get them and I will not knowingly share a platform with those who do.

Writing of all kinds tends to come down to an attempt to find some truths through the use of your individual imagination. I can’t begin to think how that’s possible if your work is wreathed in layer upon layer of dismal, self-serving lies.

Read the full article at A brief glimpse into publishing’s dark side | David Hewson.

Leave a Reply

