Literature and Latte • View topic - Scapple Beta - New Users Please Read

Scapple is the software equivalent of how I work out my rough ideas on paper. (If I didn’t hate the word “brainstorming” so much, I’d probably call it brainstorming software.) When I’m in the early stages of any project, whether that’s a writing project or a software project, I tend to throw a bunch of ideas down on a big piece of paper, spacing out as-yet unrelated ideas, clustering related notes, and drawing connections between them, trying to work out how everything fits together. Here’s an example of how my messy thoughts translate to paper at that stage:

Find out more at Literature and Latte • View topic – Scapple Beta – New Users Please Read.

Leave a Reply

