I don’t know how well this will do with handwriting recognition, but new inovations like these give me hope. I always think better with pen in hand than at the keyboard, but the process of getting words from the paper to the word processor is always laborious. I scan the handwritten pages or take a picture of them with my phone and save them to Evernote or directly to Scrivener. Handwriting recognition software to date has always failed to make sense of my scribbles–I can’t fault it, my handwriting can easily be mistaken for Sanskrit.

Casio Paper Writer 10.1″ Android tablet traverses the analog and digital divide #DigInfo – YouTube.

Leave a Reply

